The Freedom Awards!

To celebrate modern-day abolitionists and inspire more people to become involved and offer resources in the fight against slavery, Kevin Bales’ organization Free The Slaves is hosting the Freedom Awards.

They just finished taking nominations for the Wilberforce Leadership Award, which is awarded to an inspiring individual working toward a slave-free world; the Douglass Survivor Award, awarded to an inspiring survivor of slavery; the Tubman Community Awards, awarded to community-based organizations fighting against slavery; and the Zimmerman Fellowship Award, awarded to young adult anti-slavery activists.

Keep an eye on their page for the results!


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s